Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,


martin-luther-king-jr-young-color1

Without even realizing the next day would be his birthday, last night I posted a quote from Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.

I have decided to stick with love. Hate is too great a burden to bear.

This quote gives me life! I say this because in the past year, I have been tested many times. In each situation, I chose not to hate the person then and I don’t hate them now. I have no ill feelings toward them. I am now a firm believer of ‘People come into your life for a reason, a season or a lifetime. When you figure out which one it is, you will know what to do for each person.’ With each experience I can determine what that person’s purpose is/was in my life. It’s so much easier that way. LOL!

As far as the quote, hate is too great a burden to bear. Sometimes you have to stop and ask yourself, is this really worth it? I’ve noticed since I have learned to let go of hate, life is way less stressful. You should try it.  You will become a better you!

He’s no longer here, but everyday he still makes a difference in someone’s life! Happy Birthday Dr. King!

