Tags

, , , , , , , ,


Hey guys! This post will be short. I really don’t have much to say this time around lol.

Recently on fb, one of my friends announced their engagement. Before this was announced, said person was always talking about how they were a screwed up individual and how they would always fail at everything. Let’s just say it was known to everyone how unhappy they were.

Weeks later, the engagement was announced. It was soon followed by a massive amount of updates about how happy they were, how in love they were, and this, that and the other. I don’t see anything wrong with wanting to be happy and all that, but are all the status updates really necessary?!

Do we need to know what’s going on with you every 5 minutes?! NO! At first, it didn’t bother me. Then it began to seem like they were trying to prove something to the world a.k.a. fb. Is that really necessary? HELL NO! Screw what everyone else is thinking. If you’re engaged and happy, then be engaged and happy!

I really don’t believe they are trying to prove their happiness to the world, I really think they are trying to prove it to themselves. Who are you fooling? NOT ME! Lol that is all for now 😉

