Tags

, , , , , ,


my grandparents

When I saw what today’s post would be, I didn’t have to think twice about the person I would write this letter to. This letter is to my grandmother. Her name is Martha Lena Frost and she died in 1997. We didn’t call her Grandma, we called her Maw (my family is from the south lol)

Dear Maw,

I MISS YOU! I miss you so much and I think of YOU all the time. It hurts to wake up every day knowing that you are not here and that you won’t be back. It hurts! Things have changed drastically since you’ve been gone. Our family isn’t the same without you. You were the glue that held us all together and we all fell apart when HE took you away. I’m not upset with HIM because he called you HOME. I just wish that you could stayed a little longer, one more day, one more hour, or even five more minutes! As I sit here writing this, an ocean of tears is flowing from my eyes and my heart hurts. I’m not the same without you. You weren’t just my grandmother, you were my second mother, my BEST FRIEND and my support system. You and I always had a special relationship that no one else could understand. I guess that’s why it hurts me so much. I wish I could see you just one more time. I want to be held by you, for you to tell me that things are going to be okay, just like you used to. I want to sit and watch All My Children, Reading Rainbow, Mr. Rogers, and even westerns. But I only want to do these things with YOU and no one else. There is so much I have to tell you, so much for us to catch up on. I have a 4-year-old son now. Can you believe that? I wish that you could have been here. You would adore him and he would adore you just the same! I don’t want this letter to end, but I find it difficult to continue writing through the tears. I wish it wasn’t true, but a part of me died with you. I MISS YOU 😥

 

 

Click here to learn more about the 30-Day Blog Challenge

