Tags

, , , , , , ,


A letter to an ex…wow! I don’t even know where to begin and I don’t have the slightest idea as to who I should address this letter to. It’s not as if they will ever read it lol

To Whom It May Concern:

It’s been over 4 years and I still don’t have any idea what happened with us. One minute things were all good, and the next you’re breaking up with me via text message. I couldn’t help but be in shock. You never expressed to me that you wanted out of the relationship or that you weren’t happy. Even when you ended it, you couldn’t tell me why. You couldn’t tell me anything other than you didn’t want to be with anymore. What kind of shit is that? You’re a grown ass man, why couldn’t you be the man you claimed to be and tell me what the hell happened. I think that is something that anyone deserves to know and I think you would agree.

You claimed you wanted to remain friends with me but we both know that was a lie. No more than 6 months after we broke up, you already had a girlfriend and you were engaged to be married. That my friend, only led me to think that you were already seeing her before you ended things with me. Smh…but that’s life. In the end, I’m glad you did what  you did because it opened my eyes to your bullshit. It’s sad to say we can’t be friends because your wife seems to be jealous of any friendship we may have. She needs to get over that shit! I don’t want you in that way at all. We could only be friends and after being deleted from your fb because I made a comment about a chain that was a christmas present from me years ago, I’m not sure that we can be.

That’s about it. I hope all is well with you and your family!

Always,

Quiahna

P.S. I think you’re a COWARD for ending our relationship through a text message!

 

 

Click here to learn more about the 30-Day Blog Challenge

