Tags

, , , , , , , ,


I feel like a failure! I know I shouldn’t, but I do. I’m 28-years-old (soon to be 29l and I’m unemployed. I lost my job (due to lay offs) in Jan 2009. I went from making close to $40k to maybe $19k (unemployment). Not only did I lose my job, I also lost my car and my 2-bedroom apartment. I ended up on my mom’s couch with a 4-year-old.

It took me a year before I was ablw to get my own place again. My son (4 years) share a 1-bedroom apartment. The rent and utilities take MORE than half of my of my monthly unemployment amount. I’m in school full-time because I have yet to find employment. And even though I have my own space again, I still feel like a FAILURE. I can’t even afford to send my son on school trips, or buy him a pair of sneakers or underwear or socks. If I can’t do for him, there’s absolutely no way I can do for myself.

I’m tired of struggling. I’m tired of feeling like I have the weight of the world on my shoulders. I’m TIRED! I want to be able to send Tyler on school trips, but him sneakers or clothes or underwear when he needs them. I want to be able to have a bigger place so he can have his own room as he deserves.

This is a just a peek into how I’m really feeling. I’m at my wit’s end with it all. It seems like no matter what I do or how hard I try, I still feel like a big ass…….FAILURE!!

