Tags

, , , , , , ,


Looking at the title, most of you probably thought of the song by Teairra Mari. I would think of it too lol but I’m not referring to the song really.

I do have myself a sponsor but not in the same sense as the song. I’m not talking about him paying for my manicure and pedicure or how he can put low profiles on my car. For me, it’s more about love. He’s my sponsor because he supports and loves me…he’s there for me.

It’s been a long time coming, but it has finally happened. They say good things come to those who wait. That’s kind of what I did, but I wouldn’t call it waiting. People often jump into relationships before they really get to know the person. Before you know it, the relationship is over.

After I had my son, I decided that I didn’t want to be in a relationship. I believed that crap for 9 months lmao! I though I would get back out there and try dating. I saw this guy and at first sight I though ‘wow! he is gorgeous!’ I had to know who he was. I couldn’t get over him. Eventually we met and became friends.

FAST FORWARD

Time passed and we ended up being more than friends. We spent a lot of time together as well as a lot of time texting and talking on the phone. That worked for me for a long time. Things started to change for me, I realized I wanted more. I wanted the relationship, I wanted him to be mine. I expressed this to him and I got what I wanted. We have our ups and downs but who doesn’t???

I guess what I’m trying to say is that sometimes you should really take the time to know a person. I did just that and it was the best! I invested time getting to know him yet giving him the opportunity to get to know me just the same. It feels GOOD. As a result, he is my best friend, my love and my other everything. My son is my first everything of course!

There will be some people who will be a little negative towards my relationship because they know how long it has taken us to get to this point. Well, I’m asking you not to. I knew what I was doing and I knew what I was getting myself into. I was completely willing to take a chance. I did and it turned out for the better. From the VERY beginning, I was in it to WIN it and I did! Be happy for me…I’m HAPPY!!

