Tags

, , , , ,


I’ve known ‘Dylan’ for 8 or 9 years now. We started out as friends, but later became boyfriend/girlfriend. It didn’t last long at all. He was too controlling. He wanted to know my every move and he wanted me to end a friendship with someone. Another male that he didn’t get along with. After breaking up, we remained friends. He’s been a really good friend to me and I wouldn’t change a thing.

In the past he would always make little jokes about us doing something together, but it was all fun and games. He would say it, we would laugh about it and that would be the end of it. But recently I’ve been getting the vibe that he wants to be more than friends. He still says things about us doing something together but he no longer laughs it off.

What am I to do? I’ve expressed to him on more than occasion how much I value our friendship and that I’m not attracted to him in that way. But he just doesn’t seem to get it. He still continues with his advances and I continue to ignore them/shut him down. How do I stop the advances and still remain friends? I truly value his friendship and I don’t want it to end because he can’t get over his attraction to me. Any suggsetions?

