Tags

, , , , , , ,


the 'nigga please' look

So, I know this title seems a bit strange, but it’s appropiate for what I’m about to say!

The latest thing on twitter was someone (a black person) making a comment saying that it was okay for white people to use the word nigga. Of course, a bunch of black folks got all up in their feelings and were angry about it. There were all kinds of comments about what they would to do to white people if they ever said it to them or if they heard them use it. There were comments about how it relates to slavery and blah blah blah.

I don’t get it. How can you, as a black person, be mad about someone else calling you a nigga when you walk around calling yourself and others that very same word…nigga! It’s like they think because they took the ‘er’ off the end that it makes it a differnt word. NO! It’s the same fucking word!  Nigga and Nigger mean the same damn thing, a dergotory term for blacks. My question is, what’s the difference between them using it and you using it? I don’t see the damn difference. I feel like black people just need an excuse to do something hateful towards a white person.

I feel like if you don’t want white people walking around calling you a nigga,  then you should erase the word from your vocabulary. I guess their parents never told them to lead by example. I don’t care if white people use it or not, it doesn’t bother me. Black people are more racist than they fail to realize and WE are our own worst enemy, not the white man.

Dear Black folk, lead by example and omit NIGGA from your vocabulary and show all people that it is a derogatory term, no matter who uses it!! LEAD BY EXAMPLE!! Until then, SHUT THE FUCK UP about others using the word. That is all!